Creating a blog

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
7 messages Options Prev Topic | Next Topic
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Creating a blog

Vicki Frakes
Seems like I’m new at just about everything!  In SUDSOL, Is there an Article or help topic on how to create a blog?  I’m trying to start a blog using the free platform of WordPress.  And, I’m totally lost.  I figured out how to post a photo but that’s it.  I need help and I don’t know where to turn.  I appreciate any direction you can give me.
Reply | Threaded
|

RE: Creating a blog

Patti Scanlan
Administrator

We don’t have any specific “how to” for wordpress, etc – but lots and lots of information on what to include in your blog, etc.  I know lots of people on SUDSOL use wordpress (in fact… the SUDSOL site is wordpress) so specific questions would be fairly easy to answer.  There are lots of SU! Demos who have businesses helping set up blogs too

Also – looking for content? Join the Blog Co-op!!!

Patti

From: ml+s1100894n47200h45@.nabble <ml+s1100894n47200h45@.nabble>
Sent: Monday, March 25, 2019 1:36 PM
To: SUDSOL Group <patti@>
Subject: SU!: Creating a blog

arcticvic@gmail.com?subject=Creating%20a%20blog

If you just reply to this email, your message will go to all SUDSOL members, unless you change the To: email address to the author: arcticvic@gmail.com

Seems like I’m new at just about everything!  In SUDSOL, Is there an Article or help topic on how to create a blog?  I’m trying to start a blog using the free platform of WordPress.  And, I’m totally lost.  I figured out how to post a photo but that’s it.  I need help and I don’t know where to turn.  I appreciate any direction you can give me.

If you want the reply to go ONLY to Vicki Frakes, please change the email address to: arcticvic@gmail.com
This message can be found in the SUDSOL Discussion Forum here: http://forum.sudsol.org/Creating-a-blog-tp47200.html